Sacred Spaces 335 – There is this valley…

Sacred Spaces 335 – There is this valley…
4 June 2012

It’s scattered in your heart
Sometimes you stumble upon it.
It’s in those times, you need to remember the prophesy
Spoken many years ago to a man named
Ezekiel

The message given then
Applies to us now too

The bones remind you
Of your failure
Your apparent despair
Your death
Your desperate need of a Saviour

We look around.
It’s dark here.
It’s lonely
You and I were not made for this valley of despair.
These bones need a cover
These bones need life

Don’t lie down with the bones.
Look up
Listen up
Do you hear it?
Do you feel it?

He has spoken
He has breathed upon you

“I will put my Spirit in you and you will live, and I will settle you in your own land. Then you will know that I the Lord have spoken, and I have done it, declares the Lord.” Ezekiel 37: 14

TWITTURGY
 

Things looking in despair
This rattle and hum
I see You over here
Life has begun
As Your breath
Fills my lungs
Fills this world
I prophesy
Faith
Hope
Love
You

Leave a Reply

