Sacred Spaces 357– Oh Memories, where did you’d go?


Sacred Spaces 357– Oh Memories, where did you’d go?
21 November 2012

There is this Panic at the Disco song with a catchy tune and there are lyrics from that song that are dancing around in my head at the moment:
“Oh memories where did you go?”

I woke up two mornings ago with a vivid memory of 3 years ago in England when I sat across the dining table from my newly found friend (at the time), Michaela.  She is from Barntrup, Germany.  (And I’m still very glad to still be friends with her after 3 years.)

I will write a book one day.  It’s still my dream.  I need to.  My mind is packed with memories of different scenes of my life.  And those stories need to be shared.  (Well, I believe my stories may help others.)

So I was thinking about how amazing our minds are.
They’re banks of knowledge and experience.
We need to remember more.
That remembering should always encourage/challenge us to MOVE FORWARD.

I thought of this verse from Deuteronomy 6: 8, 9 “Tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads. Write them on the doorframes of your houses and on your gates.”

We are told to remember the Commandments of God.  (His word / His promises)

The imagery is intense.  We need to remember well.  To the point of “graffiti” … we need to tie/bind/write – all strong active words.

We MUST NOT forget!
What do you need to remember today?

–       Remember God’s commands over your life?
–       Remember His promises?
–       Remember His nearness
–       Remember to appreciate your life and where you have come from.

TWITTURGY
 
A lot goes on in this mind of mine
I need to slow down
Still my Spirit
And hear from You
Remind me
Of You
And Your movements
Guide me

One thought on “Sacred Spaces 357– Oh Memories, where did you’d go?

Leave a Reply

