Sacred Spaces 382 – 100 words

 

homesfin SS header 4 cropped

Sacred Spaces 382 – 100 words

4 June 2013

 

(I recently wrote three “100 word” short stories for a competition.  I will know the results at a later stage.  But I simply entered to get my creative juices flowing.  In light of that, I write today’s sacred spaces in hundred words, using two words in my opinion that sum up living life with God.  Have a great week ahead!)

100-words 

Listen in, I’ve only been given a hundred words, I know the dwellers of Galatia were given this mandate; ‘it is for freedom that Christ has set you free…do not let yourselves be burdened again by the yoke of slavery’.  Step into that freedom!  What does that look like for us in 2013? We say Jesus has set us free, yet we lived so trapped. Two millenniums ago when the church was born, a founder spoke this truth; ‘in Him we live and move and have our being.’ God is close! Hear and see Him. Now, go and truly live!   

 

LYRICS

“You say all they that follow You; will find comfort and pain, blessings in hard times… were I to leave, where else would I go?” Third Day (Medley)

ssignature no 4 cropped

Leave a Reply

