Sacred Spaces 402 – LOST

ss

29 October 2013

 The other day whilst driving, I heard these lyrics come from my car stereo:

“If you get lost, you can always be found” Phillip Phillips (Home)

 

That resonated with me.  Made me smile.

As people (mainly guys) don’t like asking for directions; Christians are so afraid of being “lost.”

Hold five, hear me out:

 

I get it.  “Amazing Grace, I once was lost now I am found.”

The point of the gospel is for people to be FOUND.

To be “saved” … one of our many Christian words.

 

I guess I am talking (writing) against the panic/fear of being lost.

Sometimes being lost is not a bad thing.

Maybe we need to come to that realization…

And that would change a whole lot in our lives.

 

Jesus said “Blessed are the poor in spirit for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.”

Maybe we need to allow people the space to REALIZE they are lost.

Because that realization will unlock things.

It will break down pride.

 

On that theme of being lost, I thought of these two lyrics too:

“Just because I’m losing / doesn’t mean I’m lost” Chris Martin (Lost)

“Ain’t it something to know you’re lost / I hoist my sail / though there is no wind in sight / and I close my eyes to feel the fresh breeze” Blindside (Put Back the Stars)

 

compass-lost-road-streets-trip-Favim.com-264553

Because when a person is lost.

When a person is down.

We need to pray for a rescue for you and me and others.

And when we fall, when we are lost, who picks us up?  Look at those hands.

They’re the hands of a Saviour.

His name: Jesus

 

Song Lyrics or Twitturgy:

Lost

I am not afraid

Because Your hands

Your Love

Rescue me

You walk this path besides me

Now I am

Found

2 thoughts on “Sacred Spaces 402 – LOST

  1. Thank you for reading my blog. Yes, a strange thing how people tend to complicate things. I have worked in the ministry for a few years… and I have realized how easy it is to clutter things. Christianity seems about telling people what to do and what not to do… i don’t want in on that. you’re either in or out… that’s not cool!

Leave a Reply

