Sacred Spaces 419– Puzzles and Jesus the carpenter

Sacred Spaces 419– Puzzles and Jesus the carpenter
13 May 2014

I’ve picked up this new hobby. I am building puzzles. I love it! It’s therapeutic and stimulating at the same time. I love how the pieces come together over time revealing a scenic puzzle.

20140503_211048 (Medium) 20140505_090545 (Medium)

Searching for the pieces can be tough but when I find it… and it fits into place, I am satisfied.

I then think of Jesus, his earthly profession as a carpenter. His job was about putting “pieces” together to make completed furniture.

I can’t help but think… while He did that. Making furniture… He peered into His feature… thinking about each of us. He may have thought:

As I put these joints and bits together to create some beautiful furniture.
These ‘pieces’ of wood are in my hands… I know what the finished product will look like.
Same with you, children of God.
I am creating something in your life. Putting the pieces together. Over time…
I will reveal my masterpiece.
You will be complete!

Quoted:

“For we are God’s handiwork (masterpiece in the NLT) created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” Ephesians 2: 10

One thought on “Sacred Spaces 419– Puzzles and Jesus the carpenter

Leave a Reply

