Sacred Spaces 421– There is…

27 May 2014

There
is
a
God.
Of that
I am certain.
Jesus, there is
Something about
Your name
Words fail me
To contain
What it is
It is for freedom
That Christ has
Set us
Free!
Stand firm, then
Do not let
Yourselves
Be burdened
Again
By the yoke of
Slavery…

DSCF4381 (Medium)

(This picture was taken in Poland, when I visited there in 2010.  This picture taken from a concentration camp depicted something deep within me: a conflict of feeling trapped and longing for freedom)

Funny thing is,
We’re are all slaves to something in our lives…
And there is a freedom that we can take hold of:

What stops you and I?

Quoted:

“Who is this King of Glory that pursues me with His love and haunts me with each hearing of His softly spoken words” (Third Day)

One thought on “Sacred Spaces 421– There is…

Leave a Reply

