Sacred Spaces 424– Scales…

17 June 2014

“Immediately, something like scales fell from Saul’s eyes, and he could see again.” Acts 9: 18

I am always blown away how a quote or a verse comes at the right time.
Hmm, I think God has His hand on many events that we so often don’t even realise or think about.

The reassurance and release this verse brought upon me, I had to smile. Thankful.
I had a rough day yesterday and God rescued me again!

What in your life at the moment may seem like “scales over your eyes?”
Trust me, they are going to fall off. You will see the light.

Two lyrics that have come to mind over the last few hours:

“Bringing reconciliation
To a world that longs to know
The affections of a Father
Who will never let them go” Dustin Kensrue

“It’s just a spark
But it’s enough to keep me going
And when it’s dark out, no one’s around
It keeps glowing” Paramore

I hear our good God in lyrics. Maybe these say something to you too.

On the back end of Father’s day (celebrated in South Africa on Sunday), Dustin Kensrue’s words carry truth.
Then last night as I drove home, the Paramore lyrics spoke to my soul.
We all have a soul
Wired to the spiritual.
God is closer than we think…

I hope the scales fall of your eyes…
And speaking of “falling” … may you and I fall in love with God again.
We forget that is possible. Yet it is…

Quoted:

“And that’s the hope I have, the only thing I know that’s keeping me alive” Paramore – Last Hope

Leave a Reply

