Sacred Spaces 429– This is love (a reminder)

30 July 2014

This past weekend I had the honour of conducting a wedding for some friends from Toti (my home town, of old)
With some nerves rattling, I hoped I still managed to make that service memorable for the couple.

I noticed their love for each other.

I read a passage about love from Romans and I was reminded (and encouraged) by the passionate and beautiful love of our God. Just in case you forgot; be reminded of this:

You and I, we’re conquerors;
Why? (You may wonder)
For I am convinced that
Neither death nor life
Angels nor demons
Neither the present nor the future
Nor any powers
Neither height nor depth
Nothing…
Nothing in all of creation
Can separate us from the love of God.
Nothing,
Remember that…

(Romans 8)

r8-love

… Love is kind
It is patient too
It doesn’t envy nor boast and is not prideful
Never rude or self-seeking.
It doesn’t have a (cabinet) of records of your wrongs…
(Nope, they’re gone!) Forgotten.
Love does not mingle with evil
Love rejoices with truth
(Love celebrates)
Love is a protector
Love hopes
Love perseveres
Love never (ever) fails

(1 Corinthians 13)

Hold onto that love today and this week.
Here is a cool song about that 1 Corinthians 13 love by P.O.D

Quoted:

“I have found the one my soul loves.” Song of Songs 3: 4

Leave a Reply

