Sacred Spaces 436– The thing about these Sacred Spaces is…

16 September 2014

I can’t believe that this is my 10th year of writing these weekly thoughts.
I often wonder who actually reads these.
Not always sure my family does.
Not always sure if my friends do.
But regardless… every now and then… someone comments (or presses like)…
And I think:

“Oh my word!  I never knew you read these Sacred Spaces.”

And those moments make writing these thoughts so worth it.
And I know, the origin of this idea was a simple promise to God.
So I keep writing in respect of that promise.
Often I may falter with other aspects in my life as a Christian.
But if I can obey that promise I made; then that’s pretty cool.

I am reminded of this verse that I have used a few times before:

Isaiah 55:10-11

“As the rain and the snow come down from heaven, and do not return to it without watering the earth and making it bud and flourish, so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater, so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.”

My prayer each week is that these words fall on at least one person and covers them with encouragement and inspiration.

Thank you for visiting…

Quoted:

“My God, you are everywhere.” Third Day

3 thoughts on “Sacred Spaces 436– The thing about these Sacred Spaces is…

Leave a Reply

