Sacred Spaces 462– This is the day!

Sacred Spaces 462– This is the day!
18 May 2015

(Written on Sat 16 May)
 
Remember this verse:  “This is the day that the Lord has made.  I will rejoice and be glad in it.” (Psalm 118: 24)

Warmth of my bed. Park Run. Birds chirping.  Sunshine brushing its rays along my face.  That tired feeling after good run.  Surrounded by local community.  Sat morning ritual of cooked breakfast (where I’m currently staying.) Playing some Fifa on Xbox.  One or two work issues. Cycling on open roads.  Feeling the breeze. Cup of coffee.  Kid’s party. Sweets.  Hearing kid’s laughing.  Noticing Doves swooping down and soaring back up.  Afternoon nap.  Dan Brown.  Lost in pages.  The imagination born from reading.  A warm cup of soup.  Anfield.  Community supporting a local legend. Stevie G.  The beautiful moments in sport.  Fastest hat-trick in Premiere League history made.  Looking in the eyes of my fiancé.  Laughter with good friends.  Rummikub. Oros. Comfortable clothing.  Exchanging stories.  Beautiful evening. Falling asleep in my comfy bed.  Did you notice it?  Did you see it?  In a day there lies the underlying grace and truth and love of God.

“So for sure, this is the day, I will rejoice and be glad in it.”

IMG_20150504_100121

How about taking your day and capturing the moments.  You’d be surprised; God is in the detail of your life.

Quoted:

“God in my living
God in my breathing
There in my laughing
There in my weeping.

Be my everything” Tim Hughes

Leave a Reply

