Sacred Spaces 471– I have no words, but I know those who do…

27 July 2015

Today, I have no words.  I guess a lot is happening.  So I haven’t been able to think long enough on what I could write about.  But in the life of Darrel; there is often a sound track.  I like these two songs at the moment.  Maybe God will say something to you through them.

The first is off Matt Redman’s latest worship offering: Unbroken Praise.  How good is that for an album name and concept? Here is a song called; Flames

“Let it rise, let it rise, an everlasting flame, a fire for Your name
Let it rise, let it rise, a holy offering that’s burning from within
We’ll shine bright and lift up Your name
We lift Your name high

Let all our hallelujahs be Yours all our hallelujahs be Yours
From the altar of our hearts, O God, let flames of worship rise”

I like this line in the song:

“Let all our hallelujahs be Yours”

And then I like this song by Aaron Gillespie:

aaron-gillespie-grace-through-the-wandering

(Maybe even the album name speaks to you…?)

In this review they mentioned how they were annoyed by him singing HOLD ME CLOSE so much.

But I dig it.  I just do.

So take heart my friends, from these two songs.  Whether you follow the links on your phone or through your desktop.  Let our good God sing over you.

IMG_20150725_125956

Quoted:

“Let all our hallelujahs be Yours” Matt Redman

Leave a Reply

