Sacred Spaces 486– Why I write these SS?

Sacred Spaces 486– Why I write these SS?

11 April 2016

2 Corinthians 4:13 “But we continue to preach because we have the same kind of faith the psalmist had when he said, “I believed in God, so I spoke.”

I discovered this verse on the weekend.  It struck something in me.  I like it a lot.  It’s a great mandate to live by.  I often wonder – how God uses these words of mine in these Sacred Spaces (The needing to know may illustrate a lack of confidence…)

However, that said, I will always write.  I have a desire to express.  I have desire to teach and encourage.  As the verse above says: “I believe in God, so I speak (write).”

I can’t not share the things I see and hear of God.  It’s part of the purpose of my life.  Many years, I received this simple instruction / calling (if you will): OPEN THEIR EYES!

And that’s what I will always do.
God is.
So I will.

ripplecardgame1

I have the smallest youth group (about 6 teens) I have ever had in my 15 years of working in the church.
I wonder if God still uses me.
But then I know… from a few sources, these words I write on a weekly basis have encouraged others…

I heard this phrase once:
“Listen to your life”

So true.  God is speaking through many, many things.  Are we noticing?
Are you still encountering God on a weekly / daily basis?
It seems that desire for many, has been lost…

I confess, sometimes I’m unsure of where my life is going.
I’m scared for the next thing.
I am jumble of emotions.

But nonetheless…

God is.
So I will…

Quoted:

“While we were all looking at the same things, we were not all looking for the same things.” Eric Elder

Leave a Reply

