Sacred Spaces 500 – Simple. Centre

(Disclaimer.  Can’t believe I have written 500 of these since I started back in 2004. I hope God has used these words along the way.)

Sacred Spaces 500 – Simple. Centre

quiet-mind-like-still-lake

(The photo is not mine.  But I like the imagery it captures.)

I was thinking recently,
How I make “life with You” so complicated.
When it just doesn’t have to be.

Jesus be the centre.
Be my Light.
Be my Guide.

Jesus says to you and I:
“I’ve loved you the way my Father has loved me.
Make yourselves at home in my love.” (John 15, The Message)

Isn’t that just so beautiful?
So simple. So true.
“Jesus there is something about your Name” (The Almost)

“Let all the other names fade away
Until there’s only You” (Matt Redman)
In a noisy world, I like that.

John 3: 30 “He must become greater, I must become less”
How true is that?
We so often get in the way

Jesus, simply show me.
Simply, I love You.
Be the centre

Leave a Reply

