Sacred Spaces 516 – Mountain Reminders

We are blessed to see a mountain (The Hottentots Holland mountains, to be precise) every day here:

img_20170107_004632

This mountain reminds me to meet with God.
Like Moses did. He met God on a mountain.
Exodus 19 reminds us of that.  Once he met with God, he was changed:

“When Moses came down from Mount Sinai with the two tablets of the covenant law in his hands, he was not aware that his face was radiant because he had spoken with the Lord.” (Exodus 34: 29)

This mountain reminder reminds me to meet with God.
How about you?
What “reminders” do you have in your life to remind you to connect with God?

And when we connect with Him. We’ll be changed… that’s the invitation.

(NEW APPROACH TO SACRED SPACES: With my love for Instagram – I am going to combine the two together. The “collaboration” of WordPress and Instagram. I like to capture “pics” that help me capture a moment or a lesson or a thought. So when I get that ‘shot’ I will share it with a brief SS post.)

Leave a Reply

